Skip to content

Neurobiology of Attachment – webinar for child/play therapists

December 4, 2019

When I started to really understand…and then embody…the neurobiology of the different streams of attachment, my work with clients changed dramatically.  Grew richer.  Less confusing.  More resonant.  This meant the work was more satisfying, less draining, and my client’s were experiencing a new level of being seen, felt, known, held, and cared for without judgment.

This one-hour introductory webinar will begin to help you translate attachment theory and Mary Ainsworth’s categories of attachment into a deeper understanding grounded in the relational neurosciences.  It will begin to help you transition attachment theory back into an embodied experience and out of the sterile and finite categories most of us were taught about attachment.

Leaning into the embodied and resonant experience of the different streams of attachment is a journey that will extend far past a one-hour introductory webinar, but hey!  We all gotta start somewhere 🙂

Will you join me as we see without a doubt that attachment adaptations are brilliant, heroic, and to be celebrated- not experienced as shameful problems.  Once we are filled with compassion and gratitude for the smart ways the nervous system learns how to navigate difficult attachment experiences, change becomes possible.  Really.

Wednesday December 11, 2019 at 12pm eastern, 11am CT, 10am MT, and 9am PT.  If you can make it live, you will be eligible for one-hour of CONTACT APT CE!!!  Can’t make it live?  Or want to watch several times?  No problem!  Everyone who registers will automatically receive the recording (and the option to earn NON-CONTACT APT CE instead!!).

CLICK HERE for all the details and registration!!

Thank you for curiosity and interest in beginning the journey of showing up in the therapy space (and the world) in a whole new way.

~

email signature_smaller

Like what you read here? To get even more support, click here to sign up for my newsletter! I try to send it out monthly. Sometimes I succeed. Mostly I don’t 🙂

Robyn Gobbel, LCSW, RPT-S  is a blogger, teacher, trainer, and consultant for therapists and professionals working with children with a history of complex trauma.  

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: