Skip to content

{Webinar} Trauma Doesn’t Tell Time- a 2 part webinar

August 1, 2016

Back in 2013, I wrote a blog post called “Trauma Doesn’t Tell Time” that went viral!  Well…viral for me 🙂  It was, and continues to be, my most visited blog post by FAR.  It definitely struck a chord with families trying to figure out “why on earth does this keep happening?!?!?!”  I’ve since presented it as a workshop throughout the country!  What I learned is that this is information parents want…badly….and with my new webinar series I’ve got a great opportunity to present this short workshop for parents anywhere!!

UPDATE!!!!  This recorded webinar is now available for purchase on my website!!!  CLICK HERE!!!

TDTT_wordpress

The details

It’s two hours, so I’ll be presenting it in two parts.  Part One will be live on Tuesday, August 9th at 8pm EDT, 7pm CDT, 6pm MDT, and 5pm PDT.  Part Two will be live on Tuesday, September 20th, also at 8pm EDT, 7pm CDT, 6pm MDT, and 5pm PDT.  You can register for only part one, or you can register for both.  If you register for both, you’ll receive a $5 discount off of registering for them separately.  Register by clicking here.  

Can’t make it live?  That is no problem!!!

After the webinar, all registrants will receive a link to a video recording which you will be able to watch as many times as you’d like!

What will be covered?

Trauma Doesn’t Tell Time answers the questions “Why is my child still triggered by trauma that happened YEARS ago!?!?!” and “Why isn’t enough that my child has lived in a safe home with plenty of food for years?!?!?!” and “My child seems triggered ALL THE TIME.  What’s up with that?!?!”  Trauma impacts children in complex ways, across many different systems.  Trauma Doesn’t Tell Time will look primarily at how trauma impacts memory integration (which leads to trauma being ‘triggered’) as well as regulation.  This is definitely a “WHY is this happening?” webinar, and not a “So what do I do about it?” webinar.  But don’t worry- I have those planned for the future.

I’m absolutely LOVING how technology is giving me the opportunity to easily connect with parents all over the world.  I hope you’ll join me for Trauma Doesn’t Tell Time!

UPDATE!!!!  This recorded webinar is now available for purchase on my website!!!  CLICK HERE!!!

~
042014_1954_TraumaisCon1.jpg

Like what you read here?  To get even more support, click here to sign up for my monthly (or less) newsletter!

Robyn Gobbel, LCSW is a child and family therapist in Austin, Texas specializing in adoption, trauma, and attachment counseling. She is the founder of the Central Texas Attachment & Trauma Center.

Catch me in November as I experience the amazing honor of providing the Friday Keynote at the Adoption Knowledge Affiliates conference in Austin, TX!

Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: