Skip to content

Trauma Doesn’t Tell Time- LIVE

May 12, 2014

Last summer, I wrote a blog post that went as viral as a small-time blogger like myself could hope to go viral.  26,000 hits in two days (up from my average of about 100 per day) is probably about as “viral” as I’ll ever know!!!  It was fun and exciting- but what I really learned was how this information struck a cord- how parents, therapists, caregivers, are desperate to understand why their child’s trauma symptoms and behaviors aren’t going away.

061313_1226_TraumaDoesn1.jpg

Trauma is complex and memory integration (such as is explained in Trauma Doesn’t Tell Time) is just one facet of the impact of trauma.  But it’s an important one to understand, because with understanding brings compassion.  And with understanding we can begin to address THE REAL PROBLEM.

So, after offering a sold-out webinar through Cenpatico back in October, and traveling to Iowa to present Trauma Doesn’t Tell Time at the IFAPA conference in March, I think it’s about time that Trauma Doesn’t Tell Time- LIVE makes an appearance in my home town (Austin, TX).  And since that seemed like such a good idea, I thought- why not bring Trauma Doesn’t Tell Time- LIVE to my OTHER home town (where I was born and raised) near Grand Rapids, MI?

I am thrilled to announce that you can catch Trauma Doesn’t Tell Time-LIVE in two locations this summer.  Registration is open for both.

Trauma Doesn’t Tell Time- Grand Rapids– is scheduled for August 2nd, 9am to 12pm, in Grandville, MI.  Grandville is 10 minutes west of Grand Rapids, 25 minutes east of the lakeshore, and 50 minutes north of Kalamazoo.  Register HERE.

Trauma Doesn’t Tell Time- Austin– is scheduled for July 12, 9am to 12pm, in Austin, TX.  The location for this workshop is still being finalized but is anticipated to be in north central OR north MOPAC (Parmer area). Register HERE.

Questions?  Leave them in the comments or send me an email- robyn at gobbelcounseling dot com.

~


Like what you read here?  To get more trauma momma support, click here to sign up for my newsletter! I try to send it out monthly. Sometimes I succeed. Sometimes I don’t J

Robyn Gobbel, LCSW is a child and family therapist in Austin, Texas specializing in adoption, trauma, and attachment counseling. She is the founder of the Central Texas Attachment & Trauma Center.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

