Skip to content

Self-Care Sunday

April 14, 2013

040713_1422_SelfCareSun1.jpgFor today’s Self-Care Sunday I am modeling good self-care and putting all non-essentials on hold!  This has been a very busy week, culminating in a mad dash to finish our taxes and prepare for house guests.  I have a few home studies to finalize and get in the mail…therefore my self-care is to not stress about blogging today!!

A quick update- I did not meet my self-care goals this weeks with regard to physical movement….BUT I did exercise several days this week and will slowly but surely get my weekly mileage back up to where I want it to be!

How about you?  Did self-care take the back-burner this week?  Let me know in the comments.  And HAPPY TAX DAY!!!

~

 

 

 

Like what you read here?  To get more trauma momma support, click here to sign up for my monthly newsletter!

Robyn Gobbel, LCSW is a child and family therapist in Austin, Texas specializing in adoption, trauma, and attachment counseling. She is the founder of the Central Texas Attachment & Trauma Center.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

