Skip to content

“I Love You Rituals”- a book review

January 7, 2011

[tweetmeme source=”@RobynGobbelLCSW” only_single=false http://http://wp.me/pJZMH-6n/%5D

Becky Bailey is the author of several popular parenting books, including “I Love You Rituals” and “Easy to Love, Difficult to Discipline.” “I Love You Rituals” may just be one of my favorite parenting books! After giving parents some digestible, easy to read information about the importance and benefits of play, Dr. Bradley gives the reader SEVEN chapters full of very specific games and activities to play with our children. These activities are designed to foster connection and attunement and I can guarantee that every family I know could benefit from flipping through this book.

If you received my January newsletter, you know that my focus this year is on:

  • Connection
  • Attunement
  • Playfulness
  • Mindfulness

“I Love You Rituals” fits perfectly into my resolution!

What are you favorite games to play with your children that encourage connection?

~

Robyn Gobbel, LCSW is a child and family therapist in Austin and Bastrop Texas specializing in adoption and attachment.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

