Skip to content

Gone Fishin’

June 26, 2010

I’ve taken a little break and been on vacation for the past ten days. My vacation is not quite over, but I have a little down time and wanted to write a quick blog entry!

When was the last time you took a vacation?

 

Do you need one??

 

I sure did!

 

In the past six months, I’ve launched my private counseling practice, expanded my services, offered a few workshops, and developed a new marketing campaign. My new website should launch soon (it’s ready, but when I get back from vacation, I need to do the final edits!!!) and I have TWO presentations coming up in July.

 

I needed a break! It’s helped my rejuvenate and the peace and quiet has been good for brainstorming. I’m excited to get back to work and to my clients. The first half of this year has been amazing and I look forward to seeing what the second half has in store!

 

So- even if you don’t pack your suitcase and head out of town for 10 days, give yourself a little break. Grab a cup of coffee by yourself. Head to your favorite bookstore and flip through a magazine. Take some time to focus on the things you’ve pushed aside. Spend time with your family and think about the things that really matter. When your break is over, hopefully you’ll be ready to jump back into life and charge forward at full speed!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

