Skip to content

Just over the Horizon

April 5, 2010

I’ve been behind in my blogging (as you’ve noticed!) and wanted to take a quick moment to reconnect with everyone. The infrequent blogging is due to many things- none of which I can really complain about! Texas Home Studies has been BOOMING since the holidays. There are several local families who need home studies completed for Haiti, which has been very exciting! I’ve been working with many families on their step-parent adoption studies since the beginning of the year- in fact, two were mailed off last week and two will go out this week. But the most exciting?! I’ve also been very busy preparing for the GRAND OPENING of Gobbel Counseling & Adoption Services and hope to launch a new website within the month! So many exciting things going on that I just haven’t had much time to blog.

Stay posted for more news on Gobbel Counseling & Adoption Services. You’ll see more services, including counseling & parent coaching, plus a support group for adoptive and waiting families. I have several workshops and presentations scheduled for the coming months- as soon as the dates and topics are finalized, you’ll be the first to know!

SO! Stay tuned, enjoyed the gorgeous Central Texas weather, and check back often.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 8:00 am

    Looking forward to seeing the schedule for your workshops and presentations. I would like to attend at least one if at all possible. Our adoption agency is in TX and both our boys were born in TX. My parents also live near Dallas so a trip is very likely!

    Keep me posted!
    Anna

    • April 6, 2010 7:15 pm

      Anna~ I’ll post it as soon as possible! I’ve got a few things to iron out but am really looking forward to the next few months!

Leave a Reply

